Term Dates

Term Dates for 2020 to 2021

 

Nottingham City Term dates are as follows –

In celebration of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee in 2022 the government has added an additional Bank Holiday for Spring 2022 and moved the existing Bank Holiday date.

The Spring (or Late May) Bank holiday will be moved from Monday 30 May to Thursday 2 June 2022 with an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3 June 2022.

As Nottingham City LA maintained schools would be on the half term break during that week, an extra day’s holiday will be added to the 2021/22 academic calendar.  This will be on Thursday 28 July, meaning the term will end on Wednesday 27 July 2022 (a day earlier than that first published). This reduces the number of school days to 194 (189 teaching days plus 5 Inset days).

Woodlands Academy is responsible for setting their own INSET dates, please check the 2021/22 calendar attached.

Autumn Term 2021

  • Starts: Wednesday 1 September ( Tuesday 31 August is an Inset day)
  • Half term: Monday 18 October to Friday 29 October
  • Ends: Friday 17 December

Spring Term 2022

  • Starts: Tuesday 4 January (Monday 3 January is a Bank Holiday)
  • Half term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February
  • Ends: Friday 1 April
  • Easter Weekend: Good Friday is 15 April and Easter Monday is 18 April – Schools are closed on both of these days

Summer Term 2022

  • Starts: Tuesday 19 April
  • May Day:(Bank Holiday) Monday 2 May
  • Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
  • Ends: Wednesday 27 July

Please note that these dates (above) do not include all the school’s INSET Days

Here is a PDF of the above dates in a calendar format

Woodlands Academy Term dates for 2021-2022

Term dates 2021-22_RLT WOODLANDS

© Copyright - Woodlands School - 2021